Is it just me or are Indian musical intruments getting really mainstream ?

21Jul08

I happened to catch up on my “mainstream” listening this week .. so I picked 3 albums and all three of them had *traditional* indian instruments in them..

Or .. I guess it was just a coincidence that the three ablums I picked up happened to have indian instruments in them ..

Either way its cool .. my brain subconsciously puts a seal of approval on a song which has even a minor smattering of sitar , tabla , flute or any other awesome instruments ..

Bonus : *Teen Mar* in British Accent ( http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fZv-G7IISgs)

One Response to “Is it just me or are Indian musical intruments getting really mainstream ?”

  1. 1 dwitiya

    Hi,

    I too like the Indian instruments: very fond of tabla, not so much of sitar.

    This link is broken: *Teen Mar* in British Accent, and a couple other links don’t work.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

